Outcome of independent Appeal Committee Hearing

FFA logo
The Football Federation Australia (FFA) independent Appeal Committee consisting of Malcolm Holmes QC (Chair), Arthur Koumoukelis and Deborah Healey convened to hear an appeal by Roy O’Donovan (the Player) in relation to a decision made by the FFA independent Disciplinary Committee.

The independent Appeal Committee dismissed the Appeal. The Player will therefore continue to serve the sanction determined by the FFA Disciplinary Committee, being an eight (8) match suspension.