About us

Melbourne Victory Football Club is a professional football club in Australia’s A-League. Based in Melbourne, Victoria since the 2005/06 season, the club has led the A-League in attendances and is also considered the most successful club domestically, having won two A-League Championships and two Premiers Plates.

Melbourne Victory is the only club to complete the Premiership-Championship double twice, winning both during the 2006/07 and 2008/09 seasons. It is also the first and only club to complete the domestic treble, winning the Pre-season Cup, Premiership and Championship, all in the 2008/09 season.

Melbourne Victory was originally based at Olympic Park, where it played all home matches during the inaugural 2005/06 A-League season. This stadium only has seated areas on the wings, with standing-room terraces at the north and south ends. The average crowd during this first year was a healthy 14,158.

On September 2, 2006, Melbourne Victory played Sydney FC at the 56,000 capacity Telstra Dome (now Etihad Stadium). The match was a runaway success in terms of crowds, with 39,730 in attendance for that first game, paving the way for the club to move to the stadium on a permanent basis.

The move to such a large stadium was viewed with scepticism by many, but proved to be an outstanding success, with that season’s Grand Final also held there. The average attendance rose to 27,728 for the 2006/07 season, 10,000 above the next highest in the A-League.

On May 23, 2007, the club announced it had signed as a founding co-tenant of a new stadium to be known as AAMI Park which was built specifically for football and accommodates a maximum of 30,050 spectators. While the club will still play fixtures at Etihad Stadium, AAMI Park is Melbourne Victory’s permanent home and is where the club’s office and administration are located.

Board and management:

Melbourne Victory is a non-listed public company trading as Melbourne Victory Ltd.


Anthony Di PietroChairman
Richard Wilson
Mario Biasin
John Harris
Ian McLeod
Harry Stamoulis
Florin Burhala
Chris Nikou, Company Secretary


Ian RobsonChief Executive Officer
Natasha CampbellExecutive Assistant to CEO
Shane DoyleGM Finance & Administration
Erica DuncanAccounts Assistant
Stella SmithGeneral Manager Community
Jim ChristoCommercial Manager
Perri ThaneSponsorship Manager
Michael LaszczykBusiness Development Executive
Trent JacobsGeneral Manager Operations
Jessica DentOperations Co-ordinator
Arthur GillionMarketing Manager
Nick SladeMedia and Communications Manager
Paul RiordanDigital & Social Media Producer
Jamie MonteithCommunity Football Co-ordinator
Monica DinhMembership Manager
Grace GoldsmidMembership Supervisor
Caroline StaniecMembership Sales & Database Co-ordinator

Football Department

Kevin MuscatHead Coach
Jean-Paul de MarignyAssistant Coach
Darren DaviesNYL Coach
Paul TrimboliFootball Operations Manager
Steve MautoneGoalkeeping Coach
Anthony CreaHead of High Performance
Aaron D'AntinoVideo Analyst
Amber RowellSports Scientist
Dr Andrew JowettDoctor
Dr Krishant NaiduDoctor
Travis MaudePhysiotherapist
Ryan Florence-RienietsAssistant HAL Physiotherapist & NYL Physiotherapist
Guido ChayanEquipment Manager