Awards - Eligibility

Ineligibility rules as outlined below apply to the following Hyundai A-League Awards:

• The Johnny Warren Medal;
• NAB Young Footballer of the Year;
• Coach of the Year;
• Goalkeeper of the Year

Ineligibility Rules

Players who receive a direct red card are not eligible to win (i.e. excluding players sent off for a second yellow card).

Players who serve suspensions that have been imposed by the Match Review Panel.

Players who are convicted of anti-doping offences are not eligible to win.

Players or Coaches who are found guilty of gross misconduct are not eligible to win;

Players registered as Replacement or Guest Players on the club’s Player Roster;

Players registered to the club’s National Youth League Player Roster.