Legacy '23 Ambassador Program 

Legacy '23 Ambassador Program 

The Football Australia Legacy ’23 Ambassador Program will play a critical role in raising awareness and advocacy for the variety of important initiatives set out in the Legacy ’23 Plan.

Our Final XI comprises a diverse and enthusiastic group of trailblazers to support and advocate for Legacy ’23.

Legacy '23 Ambassadors FINAL XI
Legacy '23 Ambassadors FINAL XI

Introducing our Legacy ’23 Ambassadors –

Introducing our Legacy ’23 Ambassadors
  1. The Hon. Julie Bishop, Chancellor of Australian National University
  2. Elizabeth Broderick AO, Special Rapporteur and Independent Expert to the United Nations
  3. Julie Dolan AM, Matildas cap #1
  4. Azmeena Hussain OAM, Director Football Victoria and social justice advocate
  5. Narelda Jacobs, NIAG Member and Network 10 Presenter
  6. Kate Jenkins, Australia’s Sex Discrimination Commissioner 
  7. Kurt Fearnley AO, Paralympic champion
  8. Phillipa Harrison, Managing Director of Tourism Australia
  9. The Hon. Annastacia Palaszczuk MP, Queensland Premier
  10. Awer Mabil, Socceroo
  11. Tony Armstrong, ABC News Breakfast presenter