Fixtures & squads released for 2023 National Para Football Championships

Australia’s best and most talented para footballers will begin their quest for silverware next week with the release of the fixtures and squads for the 2023 National Para Football Championships.

The premier national tournament for para footballers, the competition will run from Wednesday, 4 October to Saturday, 7 October at Perth’s international quality WA State Football Centre.   

Five teams will take part in the 19th edition of the tournament with reigning champions Football NSW, hosts Football West, Football Victoria, Football Queensland and a Football Australia Select team in action across three competition days before the finals commence late on Friday afternoon.  

The champions will then be crowned on Saturday, with award winners presented prior to the closing ceremony. 

NSW were crowned 2022 National Para Football Champions


All teams have also announced their 12 player squads featuring a host of current and former national team players, as well as emerging stars of tomorrow.   

With the 2023 IFCPF Asia-Oceania Championships set to take place later in October, the Championships provides further valuable match minutes for players ahead of the Para Asian Cup under the watchful eye of the national team head coaches.   

All matches will be streamed LIVE on Football Australia’s YouTube channel with updates via Instagram @FootballAus and daily wraps at   

Football Australia would like to acknowledge the ongoing support of Football West and Football Futures Foundation.  

The 2023 National Para Football Championships is free for the public to attend.