Australia Cup Honours Board

From the first Final in 2014 to today, Adelaide United is the most successful club in Australia Cup history. 

Australia Cup WINNERS

Year: Winners: Runners-up: Score: Venue:
2014 Adelaide United Perth Glory 1-0 Hindmarsh Stadium
2015 Melbourne Victory Perth Glory 2-0 AAMI Park
2016 Melbourne City Sydney FC 1-0 AAMI Park
2017 Sydney FC Adelaide United 2-1 a.e.t Sydney Football Stadium
2018 Adelaide United Sydney FC 2-1 Hindmarsh Stadium
2019 Adelaide United Melbourne City 4-0 Hindmarsh Stadium
2021 Melbourne Victory Central Coast Mariners 2-1 AAMI Park


MARK VIDUKA MEDAL (Best player in the Final)

Year: Player: Club:
2014 Sergio Cirio Adelaide United
2015 Kosta Barbarouses Melbourne Victory
2016 Bruno Fornaroli Melbourne City
2017 Adrian Mierzejewski Sydney FC
2018 Craig Goodwin Adelaide United
2019 Al Hassan Toure Adelaide United
2021 Jake Brimmer & Kye Rowles Melbourne Victory & Central Coast Mariners


Australia Cup Winners 

The Australia Cup, which ran from 1962-1968, was the first national football competition in Australia. 

Year Champion Score Runners-Up
1962 Yugal 8–1 St George Budapest
1963 Port Melbourne Slavia 0–0; 3–2 (two legs) Polonia Melbourne
1964 George Cross 3–2 (a.e.t.) APIA Leichhardt
1965 Sydney Hakoah 1–1; 2–1 (two legs) APIA Leichhardt
1966 APIA Leichhardt 2–0 Sydney Hakoah
1967 Melbourne Hungaria 4–3 APIA Leichhardt
1968 Sydney Hakoah 3–0
Hakoah Melbourne