List of A-League clubs

Since the first season in 2005, a total of 15 clubs have played in the A-League Men competition.

Club: City: Other names: Years active:
Adelaide United Adelaide   2005-current
Brisbane Roar Brisbane - Queensland Roar 2005-current
Central Coast United Gosford   2005-current
Gold Coast United Gold Coast   2009-2012
Macarthur FC Campbelltown   2020-current
Melbourne City Melbourne - Melbourne Heart 2010-current
Melbourne Victory Melbourne   2005-current
Newcastle Jets Newcastle   2005-current
New Zealand Knights Auckland (NZ)   2005-2007
North Queensland Fury Townsville   2009-2011
Perth Glory Perth   2005-current
Sydney FC Sydney   2005-current
Wellington Phoenix Wellington (NZ)   2007-current
Western Sydney Wanderers Sydney   2012-current
Western United Melbourne   2019-current



Club: Total Premierships won: Total Championships won:
Sydney FC 4 5
Melbourne Victory 3 4
Brisbane Roar 2 3
Central Coast Mariners 2 1
Adelaide United 2 1
Western Sydney Wanderers 1  
Perth Glory 1  
Newcastle Jets   1
Melbourne City 1  
Wellington Phoenix    
Western United    
Macarthur FC    
Gold Coast United    
North Queensland Fury    
New Zealand Knights    
Bold denotes club still competing in the A-League Men