Matchday Six Summary: IFCPF Asia Oceania Championships

It was a decisive day at the IFCPF Asia Oceania Championships, with the final standings in the group stage of the men's tournament decided.

Read a summary of the day's action below.

Undefeated is Forever

Men: Japan 1 - 1 Thailand

Goalscorers: Yoshiki Kubo (53'); Chanatip Deeman (9').

This was always going to be a close match between the teams ranked 13 and 14 in the world and it showed, with the teams unable to be separated after 60 minutes.

Chanatip Deeman opened the scoring with a stunning goal for Thailand. Picking up the ball from inside his own half, he made a run past several defenders and slotted it into the bottom corner of the net.

Japan's pressure to get the equaliser eventually told, however, with a long-range strike from Yoshiki Kubo sneaking under Thai goalkeeper Aphiwat Saito in the 53rd minute.

You can watch the match in full here.

Japan: 1. Hideyuki Yanagi (c), 2. Kenichiro Akahage (5. Ryosuke Miura 31’), 3. Tetsuya Toda (14. Taisei Taniguchi 31’), 4. Hiroki Kameno (9. Yamato Motonakano 50’), 6. Toya Mori (10. Yoshiki Kuno 50’), 8. Tatsuhiro Ura (13. Riku Kono 50’), 11. Hiroto Kageyama.

Substitutes not used: 7. Omohisa Ono, 12. Naoyoshi Henry Kagayama.

Thailand: 1. Aphiwat Saito, 5. Attan Tahe, 6. Siwadol Katanyutawong (c), 10. Sukhitkun Bunsing (3. Aphiwat Butthaisong 60’), 11. Phonpipat Nampaksa, 12. Chanatip Deeman (2. Bannasak Nuepho 48’), 13. Nimitr Kaisakaew

Substitutes not used: 4. Thanachok Sirivat, 7. Glaharn Nattapong, 8. Paisan Saechao, 9. Nattaphon Boonmeema, 14. Tata Anuchit

Hiroto Kageyama of Japan looks to find a pass in the IFCPF Asia Oceania Championships game against Thailand

Men: CommBank Pararoos 11 v 0 India

Goalscorers: Benjamin Sutton (13' (p), 31', 48'), Christian Bitsikas (14'), Joshua Beekes (17'), Augustine Murphy (21'), Taj Lynch (23'), Luc Launder (30'), Jeremy Boyce (55'), Benjamin John Roche (58', 60+1')

The CommBank Pararoos went into the game knowing that they needed a win to qualify for the final against Iran on Saturday, and duly delivered, running out 11-0 victors over India.

IFCPF regulations state that the goal above ten will not count for goal difference. However, thanks to the previous draw between Japan and Thailand, the three points was all that mattered for Australia.

The occasion marked captain David Barber's 110th appearance for the CommBank Pararoos, overtaking Mark Schwartzer's record for most appearances by an Australian man in a senior national team.

You can watch the match in full here.

India: 10. Vineesh Madhuppilly Raman, 1. Deepak Kumar, 3. Mohammed Ajnas, 4. Naveen Malik, 5. Nitin Balinan, 6. Pandiyarajan Govindaraj, 9. Sijo George

Substitutes not used: 7. Rupinder Singh, 8. Mohan Shyan, 11. M. Vinay

Australia: 7. David Barber (1. Christian Tsangas 34'), 6. Joshua Beekes (2. Benjamin John Roche 44'), 8. Christian Bitsikas, 9. Luc Launder, 12. Benjamin Sutton (3. Kaylan Van Heer 58'), 13. Taj Lynch (4. Alessandro La Varghetta 31'), 14. Augustine Murphy (11. jeremy Boyce 44')

Substitutes not used: 5. Daniel Campbell, 10. Connor Bunce

David Barber applauding the fans as he walks off the pitch in his 110th appearance for the CommBank Pararoos