Official tagline revealed for AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022™

As the countdown of the days until the AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022™ now enters double digits, the official tagline for the competition has been revealed by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) and the Local Organising Committee (LOC).

The tagline is ‘Our Goal for All’, and is to highlight  "the commitment and determination of the AFC and the LOC, amidst the backdrop of the pandemic, to showcase the best of Asian women’s football in India". 

The AFC Women's Asian Cup - the premier tournament of women's international football in Asia - will begin on January 20, 2022 and ends with the Final on February 6, 2022. 

The Commonwealth Bank Matildas will be aiming to go one better than the previous tournament where the side fell 1-0 to footballing rivals Japan in the Final. 

The 2022 edition will also feature 12 nations - an increase of four from previous tournaments. 

AFC President Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa said: “India 2022 promises to be another spectacular celebration of the women’s game throughout the Continent. Together with the LOC, we are confident that the upcoming edition will showcase the resolve of the Asian football family towards staging a truly memorable tournament. 

“Our Goal for All, demonstrates the unity and the collective effort of the Asian football family to create a brighter future for women’s football by staging a world-class spectacle that will leave a legacy in the women’s game for many years to come.”

Meanwhile, All India Football Federation (AIFF) President and LOC Chairman, Praful Patel said: “We are extremely excited on reaching yet another milestone on the path to hosting Asia’s flagship women’s tournament in India. Our Goal for All is a fitting representation of the values of our tournament. 

“The AFC Women’s Asian Cup India 2022™ belongs to every woman and football lover across the Continent. It stands for the unified efforts of all stakeholders in creating a bright future for women’s football that keeps encompassing unchartered ground.” 

With 10 out of 12 nations currently qualified, the AFC will announce the official date for the draw once all teams are locked in.